Reply To: Sample "Just Cause" Letters

Home Forums Meet the Team Sample "Just Cause" Letters Reply To: Sample "Just Cause" Letters

DAVID COLBURN
Keymaster

This letter received an unrestricted license in late 2015:

Name

Address

City state and zip

Email

Phone

Date

Your Honor,

Good morning sir, I hope my letter finds you in good health. First, let me say thank you for your service to our community. Your honor, my name is ——- and I’m writing you in support of my recent application for an Unrestricted New York State Pistol License.

I have been an Onondaga County resident for all 28 years of my life. I was born in Syracuse, NY at St. Joseph’s Hospital, and was raised by my parents, —— and ——, in Baldwinsville, NY. Both of my parents have been role models to me before I even knew what one was. Their ability to prioritize and accomplish day to day goals, while keeping a positive attitude through problems that arise caught my attention at an early age. This quality rubbed off on me, and I’m very grateful for that as I’ve found it to be extremely beneficial throughout my adult years.

As a youth, I found a love for sports, specifically playing football, baseball, basketball and lacrosse year-round. Some highlights for me were playing a Pop Warner Sectional Championship game inside P&C Stadium, being a ball boy for the Syracuse Men’s Lacrosse team in the late 1990’s, and spending 2 weeks playing baseball on a national travel team in the Cooperstown Dreams Park, located in Cooperstown, NY. These experiences were eye-opening; it showed me hard work and dedication can take you farther than you thought possible. Moving forward, I graduated from —– High School in 2005, and to date, I remain a resident of Baldwinsville, NY.